Season Award Winners

By Emma Wink

Award winners from season 2017/18

Anglesey League awards
AlWYN Rowlands Player of the Season -James Ryan (Bryngwran Bulls)
Carwyn Jones Top scorer - Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi) Carwyn Jones
Keeper of the season - Lee Heywood (Llangoed Reserves)
Dennis Bryant Manager of the Season - Mark Hughes (Mynydd Tigers)
Secretary of the year - Col Smith (Caergybi)
Ray Finn Referee of the season - Heinz Broering
Bill Abbott Assistant referee of the year - Carwyn Jones
John Williams Most Sporting award - Llandegfan FC

Picture Peter V Hughes Life Member presenting the referee of the season award to Heinz Broering Sponsored by Ray Finn

Where next?

League increased by 2 3 New teams enter the Anglesey League
NWCFA Urgently Looking for New Referees. On-Line Course to begin at Llanfairfechan

Latest photos

Lucas Oil Anglesey Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.